Erik's adventures at UCSC

Transfer student life

This is the Porter Squiggle. It is a well known object associated with Porter College.
UC Santa Cruz has ten colleges:

  1. Cowell College
  2. Stevenson College
  3. Crown College
  4. Merrill College
  5. Porter College
  6. Kresge College
  7. Oakes College
  8. College Eight
  9. College Nine
  10. College Ten

To learn more about UCSC's College system visit here

As a transfer student I lived at Porter College but I am affiliated with College Ten. I lived in a building dedicated to transfer students like me for my first year as a transfer student. Now I live in an apartment at College Ten with some of the people I met living at Porter College. Some things I learned as a transfer student are: