The Best Goalkeper Of All Time

Lev Yashin

Below, Yashin catches the ball before the defender can head it.

Here is what you should know about the greatest keeper

He has won these awards in his carrer:
  1. 1960: USSR Goalkeeper of the year
  2. 1963: USSR Goalkeeper of the year
  3. 1963: European Footballer of the Year
  4. 1963: Ballon d'Or (the only goalkeeper to hold the award)
  5. 1966: USSR Goalkeeper of the year
  6. 1967: Order of Lenin
  7. 1986: Olympic Order
  8. 1988: FIFA Order of Merit
  9. 1994: FIFA World Cup All-Time Team
  10. 1998: World Team of the 20th Century
  11. 2002: FIFA World Cup Dream Team
  12. 2000: FIFA World Keeper of the Century
  13. 2003: Golden Player of Russia

You can find out more about the keeper and watch videos here.

You can email me at if you have any keeper questions.