Benjamin Storm
ResearchPublicationsPeopleLinks

Principal Investigator

Benjamin C. Storm
B.A., UC Santa Barbara
Ph.D., UC Los Angeles

Professor
Associate Editor, Memory

Associate Editor, Applied Cognitive Psychology
Consulting Editor, JEP:LMC

Department of Psychology
University of California, Santa Cruz
Social Sciences II, Room 277
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Office: (831) 459-3544
storm@ucsc.edu



Postdoctoral Scholar

   Karen Arcos
   B.A., University of Southern California
   Ph.D., UC Irvine

   Department of Psychology
   University of California, Santa Cruz

   karcos1@ucsc.edu              




Ph.D. Students

   Dana-Lis Bittner
   B.A., University of San Francisco

   Department of Psychology
   University of California, Santa Cruz

   dbittner@ucsc.edu              



   Craig C. Fellers
   B.A., UC Santa Barbara
   O.D., UC Berkeley

   Department of Psychology
   University of California, Santa Cruz

   fellers@ucsc.edu              



   Kelsey K. James
   B.A., UC Santa Barbara
   M.S., UC Santa Cruz

   Department of Psychology
   University of California, Santa Cruz
 
   kkjames@ucsc.edu
   kelseykjames.sites.ucsc.edu



 Mercedes T. Oliva
 B.A., Wellesley College

 Department of Psychology
 University of California, Santa Cruz

 
mtoliva@ucsc.edu


Undergraduate/Postgraduate Assistants

Ava Auerbach
Anna Bullock
Elle D'lorio
Kathryn Echandia-Monroe
Adam Gutierrez
Oscar Huete
Julia Hyatt
Matthew Luken
Madeline Michael
April Pilipenko

Former Ph.D. Students

Annie Ditta - Assistant Professor; University of California, Riverside
Chris Karzmark - UX Researcher; Facebook
Rebecca Koppel - Sr. Data Scientist; 360i
Acacia Overoye - Assistant Professor; Utah Valley University
Joel Schooler - Design Researcher; Walmart
Julia Soares - Assistant Professor; Mississippi State University

Data-Prediction Champions

2021: Karen Arcos, Kelsey James
2020: Oscar Ramirez-Perez, Craig Fellers
2019: Chris Karzmark, Julia Soares, Dane Alexander
2018: Todd Isaacson, Annie Ditta, Kelsey James
2017: Spencer Murphy; Kelsey James, Julia Soares
2016: Haley Giwoff, Haley Giwoff, Sarah Slain
2015: Thomas Beeman, Haley Giwoff, Julia Soares
2014: Payton Small, Meagan Freeman, Patrawat Samermit
2013: Caroline Matteson, Michelle Rivers, Sean Kotzman

Benjamin Storm